logo

Home / Member Terms and Conditions

Member Terms and Conditions

 

Welcome on joining Chan Chao International as a new member. Chan Chao International Member Services (hereinafter referred to as the Service) are provided by Chan Chao International Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as the Company). Any person that uses this Service (hereinafter referred to as Members) should read the following terms and conditions in detail. To protect your rights, please read these terms and conditions carefully. When you register as a Member of the Company or begin using the Service provided by the Company, it is deemed that you understand and fully agree with all of the following terms and conditions listed below.

 

A. Member Service

 

  1. After the Company has completed and confirmed your membership application, the Service provided will depend on services, content and functions available from the system at the current time. The Company reserves the right to add, remove or change any services, content or functions at any time without prior notice.
  2. Related regulations or agreements of use may also apply to specific services or content available from our Service. Members must also comply with all of these related regulations or agreements when using these services or content.
  3. The Company, by its own initiative or by Member subscription, will send regular and irregular electronic newsletters to its Members. If a Member does not wish to receive these electronic newsletters, they may cancel their subscription.

 

B. Obligations of Member Registration

 

In order to register as a new Member and use our Service, the Member agrees to the following:

 

  1. The information provided by the Member when registering their new account is completely accurate and up-to-date, and is not in the name of any third party. The Member shall also only create one account and not register any additional accounts.
  2. The Member shall keep their user information up-to-date and promptly update any information that is old or inaccurate, in order to be provided with the best possible service.
  3. If a Member provides any false or incorrect information, or fails to provide information that is requested, or if any necessary information is missing, or registers a duplicate account, the Company reserves the right to suspend or terminate the Member's account without prior notice and refuse to provide the Service in whole or in part.

 

C. Member Account & Password Security

 

After completing the Member registration procedure, the Member shall receive a specific account name and password. It is the Member's responsibility to maintain the confidentiality of this account name and password. Any time the Member's account name and password are entered in accordance with normal procedures to log in, regardless of whether or not they have been personally entered by the Member themselves, it will be presumed that the person who has entered this account name and password is the Member themselves, and the Member shall be held responsible for all actions carried out after login.

 

  1. The Company shall protect the personal information of every Member. For all personal information provided by the Member, except in circumstances where the Member may be breaking the law, is infringing upon the rights of others, is in breach of these Terms and Conditions or of any related regulations or agreements of use for any specific Service, or by prior permission from the Member, the Company shall not provide the Member's personal information to any third party, including to any advertising firms that sponsor the Company.
  2. In the event of any circumstances listed below, the Company may examine or provide the Member's personal information or related telecommunications information to the relevant government agency or to the third party who has claimed that their rights have been infringed upon and have provided appropriate proof:
    • In accordance with the law, or in accordance of an order by the judiciary or by another relevant government agency;
    • The Member is breaking the law, is infringing upon the rights of others or is in breach of these Terms and Conditions or of any related regulations or agreements of use for any specific Service;
    • In order to protect the security of the Service system or the legitimate rights and interests of the operator;
    • In order to protect the legitimate rights and interests of other users or of third parties;
    • To maintain the normal operation of the system;

 

D. Protection of Children & Adolescents

 

To ensure the safety of children and adolescents when using the internet, and to avoid any infringement of privacy rights, parents (or guardians) shall meet the following obligations: any children under 12 years old who use the Service should be accompanied at all times, and any adolescents over 12 years old but under 18 years old should be given consent prior to using the Service.

 

E. Users' Obligations and Commitments to Legal Compliance

 

The Member undertakes not to use this Service for any illegal purposes or in any illegal manner, and further undertakes to comply with all applicable laws and regulations of the Republic of China and international practice on Internet use. The Member, if a non-R.O.C. user, further agrees to comply with the laws and regulations of their country or region. The Member agrees and warrants they shall not use the Service to perform acts that may infringe upon others' rights and interests or violate the law, including, without limitation:

 

  1. Publishing or transmitting any text, image, or any form of file that is defamatory, abusive, threatening, offensive, indecent, obscene, false, contrary to public order or good moral, or otherwise unlawful
  2. Infringing on or causing damage to the Company's or others' reputation, privacy, trade secrets, trademarks, copyrights, patents, other intellectual property rights or other rights
  3. Violating the duty of confidentiality under law or contract, or using this Service in another person's name fraudulently
  4. Transmitting or spreading computer viruses
  5. Engaging in commercial activity without prior authorization by the Company
  6. Publishing, transferring or sending spam emails, chain mails, or multi-level marketing messages or advertisements that are illegal or do not have prior authorization by the Company; or storing any information that infringes upon the intellectual property rights of others or violates the law
  7. Behavior towards other users of the Service or third parties that causes distress, displeasure or violates normal internet etiquette
  8. Other acts that do not conform to the purpose of use provided by the Service, or that the Company has reasonable grounds to determine to be inappropriate

 

F. Changes to the Contents of the Service and the Transmission of Electronic Newsletters & EDM

 

The Member agrees to the scope of the Service provided by the Company, and that in accordance with business needs or the actual situation, the Company may increase, decrease, change or terminate the related Service items or content, without the need to notify the Member personally.

 

  1. The Member agrees that according to the actual situation during implementation, the Company may add, modify or terminate relevant events, and will choose the most appropriate way to inform Members.
  2. The Member agrees that the Company may from time to time send electronic newsletters or event messages (EDM) to the Member's registered email account(s). If the Member indicates they do not wish to receive marketing material after receiving a message, the Company will discontinue sending further messages.

 

G. Service Stoppage or Interruption

 

The Company will maintain the normal operation of the system and the Service in accordance with generally reasonable techniques and methods. However, in the following circumstances, the Company reserves the right to stop or interrupt the provision of the Service:

 

  1. When it is necessary to carry out maintenance or installation of the Company's website or electronic communications equipment
  2. In the event of the sudden failure of electronic communications equipment
  3. In case of force majeure or other factors that cannot be attributed to the Company, resulting in the Company's website being unable to provide the Service

 

H. The Protection of Intellectual Property Rights

 

  1. All intellectual property rights, including, without limitation, trademark rights, patent rights, copyrights, trade secrets and know-how etc., that subsist in the contents of software, programs, and websites used by the Company, including, without limitation, works, images, files, information, data, website structures, website layouts, web page design, are owned by the Company or other rights holders according to law. No direct use, modification, reproduction, public broadcast, adaptation, distribution, publication, public release, reverse engineering, decompilation or disassembly by anyone is permitted. If the Member wishes to quote or reprint the software, program or website contents, they must obtain the prior written consent of the Company. Respect for intellectual property rights is a Member's obligation, and if there is any breach, the Member shall be liable for damages (including but not limited to litigation costs and attorneys' fees) to the Company.
  2. Under the principle of respecting the intellectual property rights of others, the Member agrees that when using the Company's services they shall not infringe upon the intellectual property rights of others.
  3. In the event that the Member is involved in infringement, the Company may suspend provision of the Service in whole or in part, or proceed with the cancellation of the Member's account.

 

I. Member's Authorization of Chan Chao International

 

For any information the Member has uploaded, transmitted, entered or provided to the Company, the Member agrees that the Company may, within reasonable bounds, collect, process, save, transmit and use such information in order to provide the user with other information or services, or to create membership statistics, or to conduct surveys or research into internet behavior, or for any other legal use. If the Member has no legal right to authorize others to use, modify, reproduce, publicly broadcast, change, distribute, publish or publicly announce certain information, or transfer the aforementioned rights to a third party, please do not upload, transmit, enter or provide this information to the Company. For any information uploaded, transmitted, entered or provided to the Company by the Member, it will be assumed that the Member has allowed the Company to unconditionally use, modify, reproduce, publicly broadcast, change, distribute, publish or publicly announce such information, or transfer the aforementioned rights to a third party, and the Member shall have no objections. The Member shall also guarantee that any information provided to be used, modified, reproduced, publicly broadcast, changed, distributed, published, publicly announced or transferred by the Company shall not infringe upon the intellectual property rights of any third party, otherwise they shall bear the liability towards the Company for the resulting damages (including but not limited to litigation costs and attorney's' fees).

 

J. Termination of Service

 

  1. According to business operations, the Company reserves the right to terminate the provision of the Service in whole or in part at any time, and the Company shall not be liable for any damages or compensation to the Member as a result of this termination.
  2. If the Member violates these Terms and Conditions or related regulations or agreements of use that apply to the Service, the Company reserves the right to suspend or terminate the provision of the Service at any time and shall not be liable for any damages or compensation to the Member as a result.

 

K. Amendments to these Terms & Conditions

 

The Company reserves the right to modify these Terms and Conditions and related regulations or agreements of use that apply to the Service at any time. The amended contents will be published on the relevant pages of the Member Service website and Members will not be individually notified.

 

L. Governing Law and Jurisdiction

 

  1. These Terms and Conditions and related regulations or agreements of use that apply to the Service shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of the Republic of China.
  2. In the case of litigation arising from a dispute involving the Service, or these Terms and Conditions or related regulations or agreements of use that apply to the Service, the Taipei District Court shall be the first instance court of jurisdiction.

 

TOP

logo

首頁 / 會員服務條款

會員服務使用條款

 

歡迎你加入成為展昭國際的會員,展昭國際會員服務(以下稱會員服務)係由「展昭國際企業股份有限公司」(以下稱本公司)所建置提供,所有使用會員服務的使用者(以下稱會員),都應該詳細閱讀下列約定條款,為保障您的權益,請務必詳讀本條款,在您註冊成為本公司會員、或開始使用本公司所提供的會員服務時,就視為已知悉、並完全同意本使用條款的所有約定:

 

一、會員服務

 

  1. 本公司完成並確認會員申請後,將依本系統當時所建置的服務項目、內容及功能,對會員提供服務;本公司保留隨時新增、減少或變更各服務項目、內容及功能,且不另行個別通知。
  2. 部分會員服務可能另訂有相關使用規範或約定,會員應同時遵守各該服務項目或內容之使用規範及相關約定。
  3. 本公司會主動、或依會員之訂閱,寄送定時或不定時的各式電子報給會員,若會員確定不想要收到會員電子報,可取消訂閱。

 

二、會員的註冊義務

 

為了能使用本服務,會員同意以下事項:

 

  1. 依本服務註冊表之提示提供會員本人正確、最新的資料,且不得以第三人之名義註冊為會員。每位會員僅能註冊登錄一個帳號,不可重覆註冊登錄。
  2. 即時維持並更新會員個人資料,確保其正確性,以獲取最佳之服務。
  3. 若會員提供任何錯誤或不實的資料、或未按指示提供資料、或欠缺必要之資料、或有重覆註冊帳號等情事時,本公司有權不經事先通知,逕行暫停或終止會員的帳號,並拒絕會員使用本服務之全部或一部。

 

三、會員帳號、密碼及安全

 

完成本服務的登記程序之後,會員將取得一個特定之密碼及會員帳號,維持密碼及帳號之機密安全,是會員的責任。任何依照規定方法輸入會員帳號及密碼與登入資料一致時,無論是否由本人親自輸入,均將推定為會員本人所使用,利用該密碼及帳號所進行的一切行動,會員本人應負完全責任。

 

  1. 本公司會保護每一位會員的個人資料,對於會員所提供的個人資料,除了會 員可能涉及違法、侵權、違反本使用條款或各該服務之使用規範或約定、或經本人同意外,本公司不會將會員個人資料提供給第三人,包括贊助的廣告廠商。
  2. 在下列的情況下,本公司有可能會查看或提供會員的個人資料或相關電信資 料給相關政府機關、或主張其權利受侵害並提出適當證明之第三人:
    • 依法令規定、或依司法機關或其他相關政府機關的命令;
    • 會員涉及違反法令、侵害第三人權益、或違反本使用條款或各該使用規範或約定;
    • 為保護會員服務系統之安全或經營者之合法權益;
    • 為保護其他使用者或其他第三人的合法權益;
    • 為維護本系統的正常運作。

 

四、兒童及青少年之保護

 

為確保兒童及青少年使用網路的安全,並避免隱私權受到侵犯,家長(或監護人)應盡到下列義務: 未滿十二歲之兒童使用本服務時時,應全程在旁陪伴,十二歲以上未滿十八歲之青少年使用本服務前亦應斟酌是否給予同意。

 

五、使用者的守法義務及承諾

 

會員承諾絕不為任何非法目的或以任何非法方式使用本服務,並承諾遵守中華民國相關法規及一切使用網際網路之國際慣例。會員若係中華民國以外之使用者,並同意遵守所屬國家或地域之法令。會員同意並保證不得利用本服務從事侵害他人權益或違法之行為,包括但不限於:

 

  1. 公布或傳送任何誹謗、侮辱、具威脅性、攻擊性、不雅、猥褻、不實、違反公共秩序或善良風俗或其他不法之文字、圖片或任何形式的檔案
  2. 侵害或毀損本公司或他人名譽、隱私權、營業秘密、商標權、著作權、專利權、其他智慧財產權及其他權利
  3. 違反依法律或契約所應負之保密義務 • 冒用他人名義使用本服務
  4. 傳輸或散佈電腦病毒
  5. 從事未經本公司事前授權的商業行為
  6. 刊載、傳輸、發送垃圾郵件、連鎖信、違法或未經本公司許可之多層次傳銷訊息及廣告等;或儲存任何侵害他人智慧財產權或違反法令之資料
  7. 對本服務其他用戶或第三人產生困擾、不悅或違反一般網路禮節致生反感之行為
  8. 其他不符本服務所提供的使用目的之行為或本公司有正當理由認為不適當之行為

 

六、服務內容之變更與電子報及EDM發送

 

  1. 會員同意本公司所提供本服務之範圍,本公司均得視業務需要及實際情 形,增減、變更或終止相關服務的項目或內容,且無需個別通知會員。
  2. 會員同意本公司得依實際執行情形,增加、修改或終止相關活動,並選擇 最適方式告知會員。
  3. 會員同意本公司得不定期發送電子報或活動訊息(EDM)至會員所登錄的電 子信箱帳號。當會員收到訊息後表示拒絕接受行銷時,本公司將停止繼續 發送行銷訊息。

 

七、服務之停止、中斷

 

本公司將依一般合理之技術及方式,維持系統及服務之正常運作。但於以下各項情況時,本公司有權可以停止、中斷提供本服務:

 

  1. 本公司網站電子通信設備進行必要之保養及施工時
  2. 發生突發性之電子通信設備故障時
  3. 由於天災等不可抗力之因素或其他不可歸責於本公司致使網站無法提供服務時

 

八、智慧財產權的保護

 

本公司將依一般合理之技術及方式,維持系統及服務之正常運作。但於以下各項情況時,本公司有權可以停止、中斷提供本服務:

 

  1. 本公司所使用之軟體或程式、網站上所有內容,包括但不限於著作、 圖片、檔案、資訊、資料、網站架構、網站畫面的安排、網頁設計,均 由本公司或其他權利人依法擁有其智慧財產權,包括但不限於商標 權、專利權、著作權、營業秘密與專有技術等。任何人不得逕自使用、 修改、重製、公開播送、改作、散布、發行、公開發表、進行還原工 程、解編或反向組譯。若會員欲引用或轉載前述軟體、程式或網站內 容,必須依法取得本公司的事前書面同意。尊重智慧財產權是會員應 盡的義務,如有違反,會員應對本公司負損害賠償責任(包括但不限 於訴訟費用及律師費用等)。
  2. 在尊重他人智慧財產權之原則下,會員同意在使用本公司之服務時, 不作侵害他人智慧財產權之行為。
  3. 若會員有涉及侵權之情事,本公司可暫停全部或部份之服務,或逕自 以取消會員帳號之方式處理。

 

九、會員對展昭國際之授權

 

對於會員上載、傳送、輸入或提供之資料,會員同意本公司得於合理之範圍內蒐集、處理、保存、傳遞及使用該等資料,以提供使用者其他資訊或服務、或作成會員統計資料、或進行關於網路行為之調查或研究,或為任何之合法使用。 若會員無合法權利得授權他人使用、修改、重製、公開播送、改作、散布、發行、公開發表某資料,並將前述權利轉授權第三人,請勿擅自將該資料上載、傳送、輸入或提供至本公司。任何資料一經會員上載、傳送、輸入或提供至本公司時,視為會員已允許本公司無條件使用、修改、重製、公開播送、改作、散布、發行、公開發表該等資料,並得將前述權利轉授權他人,會員對此絕無異議。會員並應保證本公司使用、修改、重製、公開播送、改作、散布、發行、公開發表、轉授權該等資料,不致侵害任何第三人之智慧財產權,否則應對本公司負損害賠償責任(包括但不限於訴訟費用及律師費用等)。

 

十、終止服務

 

  1. 基於公司運作,本公司保留隨時停止提供會員服務之全部或一部之權利,本公司不因此而對會員負賠償或補償之責任。
  2. 如會員違反本使用條款或各該會員服務之使用規範或約定,本公司保留隨時 暫時停止提供服務、或終止提供服務之權利,且不因此而對會員負任何賠償 或補償之責任。

 

十一、本使用條款之修改

 

本公司保留隨時修改本會員服務使用條款及各該使用規範或約定之權利,修改後的內容,將公佈在會員服務相關網頁上,不另外個別通知使用者。

 

十二、準據法及管轄權

 

  1. 本使用條款及各該會員服務之相關使用規範及約定,均以中華民國法令為準 據法。
  2. 因會員服務、或本使用條款及各該會員服務之相關使用規範及約定所發生之 爭議,如因此而訴訟,以台灣台北地方法院為第一審管轄法院。

 

TOP